PhD students

Mag. Alexander Böhm

Photoreception and circadian rhythm entrainment in basal hexapods.
Advisor: Günther Pass

a.boehm@univie.ac.at

Julian Bibermair, MSc

Embryonic development of phylactolaemate bryozoans 
Advisor: Thomas Schwaha

room: 4.052
phone: +43 1 4277 76314
julian.bibermair@univie.ac.at

Sebastian Decker, MSc

Life cycle and systematics of boring bryozoans.
Advisor: Thomas Schwaha

room: 4.052
phone: +43 1 4277 76315
sebastian.decker@univie.ac.at

Willy De Mattia, MSc

Anatomical revision of Allopiinae (Gastropoda: Pulmonata: Clausiliidae): testing anatomical characters in clausiliid systematics
Advisor: Elisabeth Haring

Margret Eckhard, MSc

Characterisation of defense secretions of centipedes
Advisors: Andreas Wanninger, Janek von Byern

phone: +43 1 4277 76343
margret.eckhard@univie.ac.at

Iris Fischer, MSc

Ecological status of aquatic habitats in Vienna: critical comparison of classical monitoring and molecular genetic methods to assess species distribution and composition of the dragonfly fauna
Advisor: Elisabeth Haring

Sophie Greistorfer, MSc

Glowing mucus – Characterisation of the unique defence secretion of Latia neritoides (Gastropoda)
Advisors: Gerhard Steiner, Janek von Byern

room: 4.053
phone: +43 1 4277 76342
sophie.greistorfer@univie.ac.at

Sebastian Guzman Rodriguez, MSc

Mesoderm development and evolution in chaetognaths and related spiralians
Advisor: Tim Wollesen

room: 4.037
sebastian.guzman.rodriguez@univie.ac.at

Mildred Johnson, MSc

Life cycle and systematics of boring bryozoans.
Advisor: Thomas Schwaha

room: 4.052
phone: +43 1 4277 76318
mildred.johnson@univie.ac.at

June Feliciano Fronda Ordonez, BSc MSc

tba
Advisor: Tim Wollesen

room: 4.037
june.ordonez@univie.ac.at

Susanne Reier, MSc

Genetic variation of small cyprinids in the karst area
Advisor: Luise Kruckenhauser

susanne.reier@nhm-wien.ac.at

David Salamanca MSc

How to build a bivalve: Lessons from gene expression and single cell analyses
Advisor:  Andreas Wanninger

david.salamanca@univie.ac.at

PhD Defensio - Wednesday, May 18th 2022, 4:00 pm CET (via Zoom)

Mag. Katharina Wechselberger

Analysis of the main factors influencing the behavior of wireworms (Coleoptera: Elateridae) as a basis for the optimization of available crop protection measures on arable land.
Advisor: Harald Krenn