Logo der Universität Wien

Associated Collaborators 

emer. o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Friedrich Schaller

email: friedrich.schaller@univie.ac.at 
Mailing address: Rebenweg 1/14/3, A- 1170 Vienna, Austria

Susanne Affenzeller MSc
Morphometric Approaches to Species Delineation and Characterisation in the Trochid Genus Gibbula (Gastropoda).
Advisor: Gerhard Steiner

phone: +43 1 4277 76343
mail: susanne.affenzeller@aon.at

Dr. Christian Beisser

room: 1.072
phone: +43 1 4277 76305
mail: christian.beisser@univie.ac.at

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Anita Gamauf
Naturhistorisches Museum Wien

phone: +43 1 52177 499
fax: +43 1 52177 364
mail: anita.gamauf@nhm-wien.ac.at

Dr. Herbert Gasser
Reliability of the advertisement call in the dendrobatid frog Allocates femoralis.
Workgroup: Walter Hödl

room: 2.084 
phone: +43 1 4277 50008
mail: herbert.gasser@univie.ac.at

Natalie Gawin MSc
Myoanatomy of Pectinatella magnifica and Cristatella mucedo (Bryozoa, Phylactolaemata).
Researchgroup: Thomas Schwaha & Andreas Wanninger

mail: natalie.gawin@gmx.at

Dr. Martin Glösmann

mail: martin.gloesmann@vetmeduni.ac.at


Dr. Stephan Handschuh
VetCore Facility for Research
University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

mail: Stephan.Handschuh@vetmeduni.ac.at

Dr. Adrienne Hilgers-Szántó

mail: adrienne.hilgers-szanto@univie.ac.at

Denise Ivenz
Schwebfliegengemeinschaften im Nationalpark Gesäuse.
Advisor: Harald Krenn

Yurii Kornilev, MSc
Amphibian and reptilian conservation, ecophysiology, and ecology.
PhD candidate at Natural History Museum-Sofia

room: 1.062
phone: +43 1 4277 76314
mail: yurii.kornilev@univie.ac.at

Dr. Anton Lamboj

room: 3.024
phone: +43 1 4277 76374
mail: anton.lamboj@univie.ac.at

Dr.  Patrick Lemell

room: 1.072
phone: +43 1 4277 76305
mail: patrick.lemell@univie.ac.at

Dr. Norbert Milasowszky

phone: +43 1 4277 76365  
mail: n

Dr. Nikolay Natchev

email: Natchev@gmx.at


Mag. Uliana Nekliudova
Reproductive biology of bryozoans (Bryozoa: Cyclostomata & Cheilostomata)
Researchgroup: Thomas Schwaha & Andrey Ostrovsky

mail: uliana.nekliudova@univie.ac.at

Dr. Doris Preininger
Visual signaling in anurans.
Researchgroup: Walter Hödl

mail: doris.preininger@univie.ac.at

Hannah Schmidbaur MSc

MSc thesis:
The nervous system of Syllidae (Annelida: Phyllodocida)
Advisor: Gerhard Steiner

mail: hannah.schmidbaur@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Seiter
Behavior, Functional Morphology, Systematics and Evolution of Pedipalpi (Amblypygi, Uropygi).
Life History, Taxonomy and Biogeography of Scorpiones.

mail: michael.seiter@univie.ac.at

Dr. Petra Sumasgutner
Percy FitzPatrick Institute of African Ornithology, DST-NRF Centre of Excellence
University of Cape Town

phone: +27-(0)21-650 3292
mail: petra.sumasgutner@univie.ac.at

Dr. Marc Sztatecsny

mail: marc.sztatecsny@univie.ac.at

Dr. Nikola Szucsich 
Naturhistorisches Museum Wien
ABOL Manager (www.abol.ac.at)

mail: nikolaus.szucsich@nhm-wien.ac.at

Priv.-Doz. Dr. habil. Frank Emmanuel Zachos
Naturhistorisches Museum Wien

phone: +43 1 52177 550
fax: +43 1 52177 234
mail: frank.zachos@nhm-wien.ac.at

Dr. Klaus Peter Zulka
Environment Agency Austria

phone: +43 1 31304 3391
mail: klaus.peter.zulka@univie.ac.at

Dr. Irene Zweimüller 

Department of
Integrative Zoology
University of Vienna
Althanstraße 14
A-1090 Vienna, Austria
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0